Staff and Board


Michael Adamson

Regional Coordinator - Ontario and Atlantic Canada

Sameen Ashraf

Regional Coordinator - BC and the Prairies

Erin Baird

“Fossil Fuel Ads Make Us Sick” Campaign Coordinator

Robb Barnes

Climate Program Director

Karina Cardona

Donor Relations Manager

Dr. Patricia Clermont, PhD

Organizer for the Quebec Association of Physicians for the Environment (QAPE)

Natalie Ethier

Operations Director

Reykia Fick

Communications Director

Isabelle Groc

Climate Communications Manager

Dr. Anjali Helferty, PhD

Executive Director

Dr. Jane E. McArthur, PhD

Toxics Program Director

Dakota Norris

Fossil Fuel Extraction Campaign Manager

Catherine Poitras

Communications Coordinator

Kiemia Rezagian

Advocacy Training Program Director

Brenda Silbergleit

30th Anniversary Coordinator

Dr. Leah Temper, PhD

Fossil Fuel Ad-ban Campaign Director

Board of Directors

Dr. Melissa Lem

CAPE Board President

Dr. Samantha Green

CAPE President-Elect

Dr. Joe Vipond

CAPE Past President

Helen Boyd, RN

CAPE Board Member

Dr. Laurette Geldenhuys

CAPE Board Member

Dr. Ojistoh Horn

CAPE Board Member

Felix Martineau

CAPE Board Treasurer

Dr. Claudel Pétrin-Desrosiers

CAPE Board Member

Julia Sawatzky

CAPE Board Member

Dr. George Tjensvoll Kitching

CAPE Board Secretary

Jacqueline Wilson

CAPE Board Member